Day 4: At Least I’m Not Dead

Whenever things get truly terrible, I think, hey, at least I’m still alive. Thursday was one of those days.

Yesterday’s starting weight: 216.8

Calories: 1878. I had Taco Bell for dinner. And two Cuba libres. It was a bad, bad day.

Exercise: Hahahahaha. That’s funny. No. 1271 steps.

Work: 0/0

Today’s weight: 216.0. If you’re confused by that number, you’re not the only one. I expect it to go up about 5 pounds tomorrow. There’s no justifiable reason for the scale to go down like that today. I was barely even drinking water yesterday. CHAOS.

Life Issues: I have a nasty infection that I had to go to the doctor for, and I also had therapy, and between the two and when I had to pick up the kids I had precious little time to do anything at all.

But I DID have time to check email, mostly on my phone. And that’s how I found out that the only way to stop the ex from continuing to steal my time with the kids is to take him back to court or get him to agree to stop being a jackass. Given the amount of time he’s devoted to refining the art of jackassery, the second option seems a little unlikely.

Hence the Cuba libres.

This morning, I saw the endodontist for my teeth. The good news is, she didn’t add anything to the original dentist’s assessment. The bad news is that my insurance only covers 25% of major services, not 50% like I thought. This is no good, no good at all. This means instead of the 4k I’d expected to spend, I’m looking at 5793.00. Almost 6k, instead of 4k.

Ask yourself: Can I afford to spent 6k on dental work? Can I afford the thousands of dollars it’s going to cost to get the legal straightened out, again? The answer to all things is a resounding no.

If you know any millionaires who are looking for someone to sponsor, throw them my way.

Leave a Reply

