Day 29: I’m Drowning in Depression

Today’s weight: 217.6

That should be higher, really. There were chicken wings last night. For no reason. I wasn’t hungry. I didn’t need to waste the calories or the money. I was up till almost 4am and slept the morning away. Everything is wrong. Everything is in chaos.

I don’t know what to do to change where I am.

I see my therapist tomorrow, maybe that will help.

But I also have to spend tomorrow and Friday on neverending school duties for the PTA, which I despise. The women are so…annoying. They all live in the same neighborhood, have known each other for years, have never been divorced and have constant access to their children, and have soft lives with rich husbands. I don’t belong there, and we all know it. It’s not going to help my depression.

I don’t know how to make myself better. But I know that what I’m doing right now isn’t helping. I’m drinking water.

Leave a Reply

