Things I Should Have Seen Coming

As discussed last week, I had my IUD removed a week ago. This is the first time since 2007 that I haven’t had an IUD in. One of the great things about having an IUD is that you don’t experience periods. I recommend them to everyone because they are:

  1. effective
  2. long-lasting
  3. hassle-free
  4. no periods!

But, you know, eight years without a period is all fun and games until you remove the IUD and get a period. I was pretty sure that I was bleeding to death on Saturday but I think I’m going to survive it now.

Meanwhile, I know that men don’t understand how these things work, but you know, I could have used a little bit more sympathy and support from the husband. It was incredibly terrible.

But I survived the weekend and we did something fun each day with the kids, which is about all you can hope for. I also finished nearly everything off of my to-do list, so I’m a winner on all fronts today.

And I was right about that 3.5 pound increase last week being hormonal, because all those pounds left immediately. I’m still a few pounds heavier than I was before the summer eating craziness, but it’s not as bad as I’d thought.

One thought on “Things I Should Have Seen Coming

Leave a Reply

