Better Living Through Chemistry

The zoloft my doctor prescribed for me three weeks ago is finally working. I saw her again today and she upped my dosage on that and increased the frequency of my anxiety meds and I have real hopes for better day to day experiences.

Tomorrow I start the acupuncture and we shall see if it helps the insomnia. The insomnia keeps getting worse and worse. All last week I was randomly both having trouble getting to sleep and then waking up for no reason at 4am.

Do you know what it’s like to have less than 5 hours of sleep for an entire week? It is TERRIBLE. I thought I was going to die.

At least the zoloft is working. For a long time I didn’t even want to play with the baby and that was devastating to me. Now I enjoy him again. I see him and I smile again.

Just a brief update but like always I encourage people who are struggling to look into meds. Millions of years of human development culminated in really complex and advanced medical treatments, and I believe that we shouldn’t have to suffer when there’s an option available for us to use.

 

 

Leave a Reply

